• Campus High School (2)
  • Freshman Orentation
  • Valley State Bank (2)
  • Campus Pool
  • BandCHS (2)
  • CampusStuco (2)
  • Campus Students (2)
  • CHSStudents2 (2)
  • ColtsFootball (2)
  • Homecoming Candidates (2)
  • FCCLA (2)
  • STUCOCHeck (2)
  • Swim-to-a-wish
IMG_8885 (2)1 3L5A76212 3L5A8874 (2)3 0014 BandCHS (2)5 CampusStuco (2)6 Capture (2)7 CHSStudents2 (2)8 ColtsFootball (2)9 I91A2249 (2)10 I91A9045 (2)11 STUCOCHeck (2)12 Swim-to-a-wish13

Release Times

Winter Break

No School for Students
December 20, 2018 - January 02, 2019

All USD 261 Offices Closed
December 21, 2018 - January 01, 2019

Top 10%

Congratulations Class of 2019

A lot of hard work and dedication goes into getting a spot on this wall! Congratulations to those of you that earned your spot!

Top 10%

Tyler Kahmann was the leading hitter for the Colts Baseball team last spring with a .457 average. He received a custom bat from Hookbats.com. Congratulations Tyler!

Welcome Alumni!

Reunion information will be posted here as it becomes available. If you would like to advertise your reunion information, contact the CHS office at 316-554-2236. If you haven't registered as a CHS alumni, click the button and submit your contact information to be notified of reunion information.

Alumni Registration

Attention Alumni!

Campus High School is looking for recent graduates that are attending college or a technical program to assist in a unique learning experience for 11th and 12th grade students. Campus is looking for student volunteers for a January 7th, 2019 presentation, volunteers will be placed in Junior and Senior advisory classrooms to allow high school students the opportunity to ask questions about their higher education experience. Volunteers will be treated to lunch and social time with administration prior to meeting with students. If you would like to volunteer, please call the Campus Counseling Center at 554-2240 by December 20th, 2018. Volunteers may sign up by E-mailing Todd Hook at thook@usd261.com. Please include the school you are attending, year in school, phone number, E-mail and intended major.

Top 10%

Campus High School has been awarded with the Flippen Group's Capturing Kids' Hearts National Showcase School Award. With this award, the Flippen Group seeks to recognize and celebrate schools that go the extra mile each day, building an environment where students and staff feel safe and connected.

Download our mobile app

Access CHS information quick and easy!

The app is available in the App Store or Google play for FREE.

Sophomore, Junior, and Senior students can earn early release on the last day of the week by showing PRIDE:

Being Here: 5 or fewer absences
Doing Good Work: All grades A's, B's, or C's
Respecting Others: 5 or fewer discipline points

Sophomore, Junior, and Senior students who meet the criteria will be released at 2:04 on the last day of the week. Students who have earned early release will be notified on the first day of each week to allow them to talk with their guardian and arrange for transportation. Students will have a sticker in their planner that indicates whether they met the early release criteria. Students who have earned early release are not required to leave, but are allowed to stay and attend seminar. Please talk with your student and check his or her planner to see if he or she qualifies for early release.

Orders are still being taken for commemorative bricks for the clock tower and paved pathways in the courtyard. Purchase a brick in honor of a graduate, staff member, alumni, or friend. Let's link our history together. Get Order Form Here

Kansas regulations now require that we provide all parents with notice of policies regarding Emergency Safety Interventions ("ESI''). The State of Kansas policy is available on our website and in our student handbooks. In addition, we will provide a copy of the policy at any time upon request.

Get Kansas policy here

Capturing Kids Hearts
Campus Athletics
Booster Club

To keep you informed at Campus High School, several tools are in use such as this website, the CHS Mobile App, SchoolMessenger, PowerSchool, email, and a monthly digital newsletter.

On the Calendar

About Our School

School Facts

Principal: Mr. David Morford

Student Enrollment: 1566

Grade Levels: 9-12

School Colors: Black and White

Mascot: Colts

Member of the Ark Valley League for Activities

 Block Schedule

Time Black White
7:50-9:12 1 1
9:18-10:42 2 2
10:48-12:49 3 3
12:55-2:17 4 4
2:23-3:05 SEMINAR SEMINAR
Campus High School
Staff List

View Staff List for email addresses and teacher websites.

CHS Administrators

Mr. David Morford, Principal
email: dmorford@usd261.com

Bruce Lolling, Assistant Principal
email: blolling@usd261.com

Joe Sailors, Assistant Principal
email: jsailors@usd261.com

Josh Godwin, Athletic Director
email: jgodwin@usd261.com

Chantel Johnson, Assistant Principal
email: chjohnson@usd261.com

CHS Office Personnel

Jackie Solis, Principal's Secretary
email: jsolis@usd261.com

Valerina Miller, Cashier
email: vmiller@usd261.com

Ronda Robinson, Athletic Secretary
email: rrobinson@usd261.com

Debbie Miller, Attendance Secretary
email: dmiller@usd261.com

Karen Alligier
email: kalligier@usd261.com

CHS Counseling Department

Stacy Parks, Freshman Counselor
email: sparks@usd261.com

Todd Hook, Sophomore Counselor
email: thook@usd261.com

Jeff Michael, Junior Counselor
email: jmichael@usd261.com

Walter Zemanick, Senior Counselor
email: wzeman@usd261.com

Mardy Moree, College and Career Counselor
email: mmoree@usd261.com

Barbara Petik, Psychologist
email: bpetik@usd261.com

Al Hoffman , Psychologist
email: ahoffman@usd261.com